Indiana Pacers Tickets

Indiana Pacers Tickets on Sale

The Indiana Pacers are team with depth and an innate ability to rebound. Center Roy Hibbert and power forward David West are pulling down 20 rebounds a game and are a part of Head Coach Frank Vogel's eight-man rotation that he continues to use in the postseason, when most coaches are busy shrinking their rotations.

The strength of the team is on the perimeter. Danny Granger and Paul George are two players of the same ilk. They are tall and quick, allowing the Pacers to tighten up the defense on star shooting guards and small forwards. This means the team may be able to cause more havoc than normal for LeBron James and Dwyane Wade. With Chris Bosh gone, suddenly there is one less star to cover. This means either David West or Danny Granger are going to have a distinct advantage.

Indiana Pacers History

The Indiana Pacers franchise began as part of the NBA's rival, the ABA. First playing in 1967, the Pacers were one of the dominant teams over the course of the league's brief nine year existence. They won three ABA Finals and lost two. George McGinnis, Mel Daniels, Bob Netolicky, Roger Brown, Rick Mount, and Jimmy Rayl stood out as stars on a loaded roster.

Post ABA-NBA merger, the Indiana Pacers was forced to face the financial difficulties they had ignored while winning championships. The front office unloaded stars for cash. This began a decade of crippling deals. The Pacers would trade away noted NBA talents like Adrian Dantley and Alex English and traded themselves out of the deepest draft in history, the 1984 NBA draft. It took three seasons, but Indiana finally found its star in Reggie Miller.

Miller, Rick Smits, and Detlef Schrempf led the Pacers to the playoffs for four seasons from 1990 to 1993. Coach Larry Brown then entered the fold and dealt Schrempf for Derrick McKey. Brown would wear out his welcome and Larry Bird stepped in as head coach. Mark Jackson became the point guard and the Pacers were suddenly a force in the Eastern Conference from 1998 to 2000. The basketball team reached the Conference Finals three consecutive postseasons and the NBA Finals in 2000. They lost but gave the Lakers a challenge, taking the series to six games when most expected the team to be swept.

The last great season came in 2003-2004. That season Rick Carlisle squeezed the most out of this roster. Miller, Ron Artest, Stephen Jackson, and Jermaine O'Neal led a team that won 61 games and reached the conference finals before losing to the Detroit Pistons in six games. TheSeats has the Indiana Pacers tickets to see this team take the court at the Conseco Fieldhouse in an attempt to return to former glory.

No upcoming events found.
our satifaction guarantee

The images appearing herein are for informational purposes only. is not affiliated with any box office, venue, performing artist or any sporting organizations. All logos and names of any of the aforementioned are used for purposes of factual description only. is a nationwide events ticket-shopping directory.

Contact Us |  Terms & Conditions |  FAQ |  Concert Tickets |  Theater Tickets |  Broadway Tickets |  Sports Tickets |  Las Vegas Tickets |  City Guide